APPLES WITH THUBARB UNDER CRUMBLE / VEGAN

Few days ago I’ve got thubarb on my hands ( very happy about that ). I present to you the easiest and the most efficient way of using those sour sticks.

You will need:

 3 apples

circa 9 thubarb sticks

baking mold of your choice

First you have to handle the fruit. Wash the apples and remove the clockhouses, cut it in smaller pieces. Peel and cut the thubarb in small slices. Put the ingredients in the baking mold, putting the crumble last ( description of it below ), put it in the oven for half an hour at 180 C / 356 F ).

              DSC_0411

DSC_0409                       DSC_0428

Crumble:

1 cup of flour

1,5 cup of muesli

1/3 cup of oil

1/2 cup of agave syrup

1/3 cup of sesame

1/3 cup of raisins

DSC_0416

DSC_0418                     DSC_0433

That’s how it looks after sitting for half an hour in the warm  ( 180 C / 356 F ) oven.

DSC_0479

Sauce:

the peel of the thubarb

2 cups of water

the peel of 1 orange

3 tbsp of agave syrup

1,5 tbsp of potato flour + 1/3 cup of water

I also made a quick thubarb-orange sauce to add to this dish. I used the peel of the thubarb. I cooked it for half an hour in two cups of water. Later I drained off the thubarb peel and use this water as a base. I added 3 tbsp agave syrup and the peel of the whole orange. I thickened it with 1,5 tbsp of potato flour mixed in 1/3 cup of water. That’s how I created an aromatic sauce that greatly compliments this dessert.

DSC_0494

Bon Appetit!

Gosia

Leave a Reply

