NOT SO VEGAN CHEESECAKE

This cheesecake is ” very NOT vegan” , not very healthy but… it’s sooooo good!

I’ve got this recipe from Linda and I even quite followed it 🙂

The crust of this cheesecake came together very quickly, I made it from some forgotten pretzels.

I crushed the pretzels, added peanut butter and… the crust was ready.

DSC_0537

Now it was time for the cheese dough.

Ingredients :

1 kg of cottage cheese

60 gram of butter

4 eggs

1 cup of sugar

peel of 1 lemon

1/2 of a cup of potato flour

I mixed soft butter and lemon peel with the cottage cheese ( hand mixer is really a very useful tool to do that ). I whipped egg whites with sugar to light consistency ( you can do it the way you like ), then gently mixed them with cheese mixture ( manually ) and created one light dough. Then I added potato flour sifting it to the dough and manually mixing it gently through it.

DSC_0538

I’ve put the whole dough on the crust and then into the oven at 180 degrees Celsius ( 356 F ) for about 1 hour. That’s when this beautiful creation came to view!

When I was putting this cheesecake out of the oven I had the feeling that my tastebuds were rubbing their hands together in excitement:-)

PL

Wszystko trafilo do foremki z cierpliwie czekajacym spodem. Hop do cieplego (180 stopni) pieca i po okolo godzinie  przed naszymi oczami pojawil  sie taki oto piekny widok.

Podczas wyciagania sernika z pieca czulam, ze moje kubki smakowe zaczelyby w tym momencie  zacierac rece, gdyby tylko mogly .

DSC_0539

DSC_0547

DSC_0554

DSC_0555

DSC_0567

Here we go! 🙂

Enjoy!

Gosia

Gosia

Leave a Reply

