SECOND-HAND BOOKS FOR FREE

DSC_1056

About two weeks ago our son’s school was getting rid of the part of the library with the books for adults. All the parents could come and pick all the books they liked and take them home for free! When I read about it I was very happy and excited about it! There were 3 bookshelves full of many different kinds of books. I’d love to take ( almost ) all of them home but I didn’t becouse : I don’t have the place to store them all, I don’t have time to read them all and …it wouldn’t be very kind to others…I had to share! 😉 For 4 days I was coming back to school and every time I went home with new books ( I couldn’t do it all at once becouse of our 16 months old doughter who didn’t have THAT much patiance…) I end up with 21 books. I only knew 2 or 3 authors. I chose the rest based on the short story at the back of the book so I have no idea if these books are worth a read and my time. But they were for free so I don’t have to regret spending my money on something not worth it. And I’m very happy about my gifts:-) And I already started reading one of the them. Now I only have to find the time to read them all….. Yeah…like that’s ever going to happen…. 😉

What would you do if you were in my place? Let us know! 🙂

LINDA

DSC_1059

DSC_1058

DSC_1057

Here comes the whole list of the books I’ve got with their original titels. The books are in Dutch.

1. Agatha Christie : ” Philomel Cottage “, ” Ten Little Niggers “, ” Murder on No14 / Murder in the Mews “, ” Evil Under the Sun “, ” Sanctuary “

2/1 Patricia Cornwell : ” Black Notice “

2/2 Evita Wolft : ” Im schatten des Pferdemondes “

2/3 Gunnar Staalesen : ” Bittere Bloemen “

2/4 Annemarie Schone : ” Fruhstuck zu viert “

3. Dan Brown : ” Angels & Demons “

4. Dan Brown : ” The Da Vinci Code “

DSC_1061

5. Meihong Xu & Larry Engelmann : ” Doughter of China “

6. Malika Oufkir : ” L’etrangere “

7. Misha Defonseca : ” Survivre avec les loups “

 DSC_1060

8. Thea Beckman : ” Het Gulden Vlies van Thule “

9. Laura Fraser : ” An Italian Affair “

10. Allan & Barbara Pease : ” The Definite Book of Bodylanguage “

11. Eric McCormack : ” The Dutch Wife “

  DSC_1062

12. Patricia Gaffney : ” Circle of Three “

13. Patricia Gaffney : ” Flight Lessons “

14. Bernlef : ” Buiten is het Maandag “

15. Kate Fielding : ” Ravensdale Spring “

 DSC_1063

16. Sinead Moriarty : ” The Baby trail “

17. Olivia Goldsmith : ” The First Wives’ Club “

18. Thisbe Nissen : ” The Good People of New York “

 DSC_1064

19. Nora Roberts : ” Carolina Moon “

20. Barbara Taylor Bradford : ” Three Weeks in Paris “

21. Eileen Ramsay : ” A Way of forgiving “

 DSC_1065

Leave a Reply

