GETTING RID OF OLD MAGAZINES

Today a quick post about “decluttering” old women’s magazines. I always liked to collect woman’s magazines. But I dodn’t do it just to collect them but to cut out all the beautiful, inspiring and interesting pictures and additionally save some really good articles. The problem was I never had time to do it but in the meantime the amout of magazines was growing immensly…. And so our attic room was storing a few hundreds of them.

Now I’m happy to pronounce that at the end of 2015 I went through them all, cut out what I wanted and got rid of the rest. I think I had about 3 paper bins you see on the photo full. It took me few evenings to do it but now I’m very happy that I did. I’m never going to allow my stack of magazines to grow like that again.

As you can see on the photos I pulled out some articles and sorted them out in few categories : to read, interesting quotes and pictures, interior inspiration, vegan recipies. I only saved magazines from 2015 to read them properly and later to look what articles and pictures I want to save.

If you’re like me and you like your magazines but you really have too many of them, maybe doing something like that will help you keeping things simple and clear. Go through them and save only the things you really love. You don’t need the rest.

What do you think about that?

Greetings, LINDA

 

Leave a Reply

