5 VEGAN FACE CREAMS REVIEW

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I have some nice cosmetic reviews to share. For  the last few months I was using those vegan face creams and I’m very pleased with them!  Amazingly enough I can recommend all of them – I’m really surprised myself😊

I like the vegan cosmetic brand Alterra very much. It’s very affordable and good quality. I can’t buy it here in the Netherlands but I can in Poland or Germany. The same about Lavera – I can buy it in Germany. The Pat & Rub brand is a very good quality Polish vegan brand .  It’s too expensive for me but this cream was a gift.

Let’s start.

1. Alterra Moisturizing Day Cream with Bio shea butter, Bio grapes and white tea. It’s a very nice, light cream that absorbs quickly and leaves the skin fresh and hydrated. Perfect for under make up. My grade: 5 out of 6.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

2. Alterra Day Cream with Bio shea butter , Bio aloe vera and glacier water from the Black Alpes .  Also a very nice, light but still rich cream. It is perfect for under make up as it absorbs quickly and doesn’t leave any fatty residue. My grade: 5 out of 6.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

3. PAT & RUB baby and kids Face Cream. I used it as a night cream because it’s very rich and thick. But although it’s that rich and fatty it still absorbs quite nicely. The ingrendient list is really nice too. My grade: 5 out of 6.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

4. Lavera Basis Sensitiv Creme with Bio shea butter and Bio almonds. I honestly don’t even know if this cream is for your body or your face! I’ve got it from my mother some time ago as she could’t use it. And I loved it! I used it as a face cream for both day and night. I loved the smell, the texture and the fact that it absorbs so well. My grade 6 out of 6.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

5. Alterra Night Cream with Bio grapes and Bio white tea. Nice texture, nice smell, rich but not heavy consistency and it absorbs well. My grade 5 out of 6.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Here are the ingredient lists if you’re curious.

Alterra day and night creams:

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Lavera cream:

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Put&Rub cream:

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

That’s all. I hope to use some of those vegan cosmetics again in the future. I really can recommend them! 🙂

Let me know which vegan ( or not tested on animals ) cosmetic brands do you use and recommend. 🙂

Greetings, Linda.

Leave a Reply

